spinhandspun designs


Follow Spinhandspun on Twitter
January 12, 2010, 2:47 PM
Filed under: press, resources | Tags: , , , ,

Even though I started designing websites with Expage and Angelfire at the age of 12, my first relationship was via AIM, and I have an art degree focused on digital processes, I need someone to walk me through this: Spinhandspun has finally joined Twitter.

I’m not sure how it happened, exactly. Though I’ve always appreciated the site’s marketing potential, the tweeting juggernaut has conceptually terrified me. Regardless, I woke up this morning, pounded a cup of coffee, and decided to take the dive.

Ironically, my Samsung Eco Phone [read: Samsung’s version of green marketing because it’s made with recycled corn and has a picture of grass as its default background image] makes bird sounds when i receive text messages. I see this as a sign that smart phones are moving into psychic phone territory. The semi-attractive twenty-something at the Sprint store in Bemidji must’ve known this would happen.  I should’ve taken down his number since having a contact who could forecast the future would benefit anyone in the business of blogging.

Follow away at:
http://www.twitter.com/spinhandspun


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

